Show 429: They Just Seem A Little Weird

Hooky, hard-edged, guitar-driven rock and roll from the 70’s gets served up 

Nazareth – Turn On Your Receiver
Silverhead – Hello New York
HIllary Blaze – First Burst of Madness
Artful Dodger – Wayside

Jet – Start Here
Streak – Bang Bang Bullet
Dwight Twilley Band – I’m On Fire

Flamin’ Groovies – Slow Death
Sweet – Hellraiser
Alice Cooper – Billion Dollar Babies

The Dictators – The Next Big Thing
Blue Oyster Cult – This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
Tommy Bolin -Teaser
The Edgar Winter Group – Sundown

The Rubinoos – Rock ‘N” Roll Is Dead
Cheap Trick – Southern Girls
Sparks – Big Boy
Ace Frehley – What’s On Your Mind
Starz – Cherry Baby

Todd Rundgren – Couldn’t I Just Tell You
Stories – Hey France
Sky – One Love

Big Star – Mod Lang
Piper – Who’s Your Boyfriend?

Montrose – Space Station #5
UFO – Love To Love
Michael Fennelly – Watch Yerself
Be-Bop Deluxe – Maid In Heaven

Killer Frog – Hard Times

Listen Up! is now available as a podcast at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s