Show 364: May 9th to August 9th 1974.


Nothing but cuts from albums released during the formal impeachment hearings against President Richard M. Nixon (May 9th to August 9th 1974).

Gil Scott-Heron – H20gate Blues
Renaissance – Mother Russia
Cockney Rebel – Tumbling Down

Sparks – This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both of Us
Bryan Ferry – The “In” Crowd
New York Dolls – Babylon
Be-Bop Deluxe – Axe Victim

10cc – The Worst Band In The World
Slapp Happy – The Secret
Kevin Ayers – “It Begins With A Blessing Once I Awakened

Bob Dylan – It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
Brinsley Schwarz – (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
Grateful Dead – China Doll
Kris Kristofferson – Stairway To The Bottom

David Bowie – Diamond Dogs
UFO – Doctor Doctor
Robert Calvert – Ejection

Budgie – In For The Kill

Bad Company – Seagull
Edgar Winter Group Sundown
Robert Wyatt – Sea Song

Stevie Wonder – You Haven’t Done Nothin’

Follow this Listen Up! Blog and the host on Instagram and/or “like” the show on Facebook . ALL serve as an addendum and a means to interact with the program.

Click on the Mixcloud button to hear the archived stream.

Listen Up! is now available as a podcast at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s